EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Our Staff

The Cresset Christian Academy faculty provides a variety of rigorous courses and extracurricular opportunities to allow our diverse student population opportunities to discover their unique talents. Our faculty and staff love the Lord and their students and are committed to providing quality education within a diverse Christian community.


Steven D. Wall

Steven D. Wall
Head of School

Email: swall@cressetchristian.org

Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.A. Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
B.S. North Carolina State University


Sharon RileySharon Riley
Principal

Email: sriley@cressetchristian.org

Graduate Studies – Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary; University of Texas at El Paso
B.S. – University of Texas at El Paso


Erika WhiteErika White
Preschool Director

Email: ewhite@cressetchristian.org

M.S.- Walden University
B.S. – North Carolina Central University
A.A.S. – Durham Technical Community College
Vance Granville Community College
NC Early Childhood Credentials


Lauren HooverLauren Hoover
Administrative Assistant

Email: lhoover@cressetchristian.org

B.S. – Radford University


Samuel Feaver
Athletic Director/Physical Education

Mary Beth Mattson
Mary Beth Mattson
Finance Manager

Email: mmattson@cressetchristian.org

Emmaus Bible College


HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY


Steve BollingerSteve Bollinger
High School History/Government

Email: sbollinger@cressetchristian.org

D.D.S. – University of Missouri at Kansas City Dental School
B.S. – Southeast Missouri State University


YK ChoYoungkwon Cho
Algebra I/ Chemistry/ Physical Science

Email: ycho@cressetchristian.org

Ph.D. – Seoul National University, South Korea
M.S. – Seoul National University, South Korea
B.S. – Korea University, South Korea


Gilsun Lee
Algebra II/ Geometry/ AFM

Tucker Reyner
High School Bible

Stephanie Smith

Stephanie Smith
High School English/ Creative Writing/ National Honor Society Adviser

Email: ssmith@cressetchristian.org

M.S.Ed. – Walden University
B.A. – English, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
B.A. – Dramatic Arts, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY


Amoleen DiggsAmoleen Diggs
Librarian/ 6th- 8th Grade Science/ 6th-8th Grade Home Economics

Email: adiggs@cressetchristian.org

M.A. CM – Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.A. CSA – Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
B.S. – Cuttington University College, Suakoko, Liberia


Jonathan Going
Middle School Bible

Maureen MartinMaureen Martin
6th-8th Grade Humanities/ 6th-8th Grade World Exploration

Email: mmartin@cressetchristian.org

B.S. – West Virginia University


Rebecca MattsonRebecca Mattson
6th Grade Math/ 8th Grade Writing

Email: rmattson@cressetchristian.org

B.S. – Emmaus Bible College


Eric Rice

Eric Rice
Lower and Upper School Art
High School Photography

Email: erice@cressetchristian.org

B.A. – Calvin College


Angela Tippett
Pre-Algebra, Physical Science

Lower School Faculty


Shequilla HillShequilla Hill
Transitional Kindergarten Teacher

Email: shill@cressetchristian.org

B.A. – North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
NC Early Childhood Credentials


Mary Beth GreenMary Beth Green
Kindergarten

Email: mgreen@cressetchristian.org

B.S. – Liberty University
A.A.S. – Stanley Community College
University of South Carolina-Sumter
NC Early Childhood Credentials


Vickie RockmoreVickie Rockmore
1st Grade Teacher

Email: vrockmore@cressetchristian.org

B.S. – Free Will Baptist Bible College


No Photo Kim Stewart
2nd Grade Teacher


Sheila HillSheila Hill
3rd Grade Teacher

Email: sheilah@cressetchristian.org

B.A. – North Carolina Central University
Administration I & II


Judith Vuelta JUDITH VUELTA
4TH GRADE TEACHER

Email: jvuelta@cressetchristian.org

M.Ed. – Florida International University
B.S. – Florida International University
A.A. – Florida International University


Joshua ReynoldsJoshua Reynolds
5th Grade Teacher/ Summer Camp Director

Email: jreynolds@cressetchristian.org

B.S. – Faith Baptist Bible College


Wings Faculty


Hallie BouchardHallie Bouchard
WINGS Coordinator/ NILD Therapist

Email: hbouchard@cressetchristian.org

Level III – NILD Certification
B.A. – Lenoir-Rhyne College
Teacher Certification – Elementary
Education – University of North Carolina


PRESCHOOL FACULTY

The Cresset Christian Academy faculty provides a variety of rigorous courses and extracurricular opportunities to allow our diverse population every opportunity to discover unique talents. Our faculty and staff love the Lord and their students and are committed to providing a quality Christian education within a safe Christian community.

Modet Bumpass

Modet Bumpass
Prekindergarten Teacher Four’s

Email: mbumpass@cressetchristian.org

NC Early Childhood Credentials


LaTasha Martin
LaTasha Martin
Prekindergarten Lead Teacher

Email: lmartin@cressetchristian.org

Durham Technical Community College


Rebecca MayhueRebecca Mayhue
Prekindergarten Teacher One’s

Durham Technical Community College
NC Early Childhood Credentials


Angela SherrillAngela Sherrill
School Nurse
Prekindergarten Teacher Infants

Licensed Practical Nurse
NC Early Childhood Credentials


Julie Sherrill
Lead Teacher, 2-year-olds

Sui Chou
Assistant Prekindergarten

Sarah Leonard
Alumni Assistant/ Assistant

Angela Ferrell
Pre-kindergarten Assistant / AfterCare Director