EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Our Staff

The Cresset Christian Academy faculty provides a variety of rigorous courses and extracurricular opportunities to allow our diverse student population opportunities to discover their unique talents. Our faculty and staff love the Lord and their students and are committed to providing quality education within a diverse Christian community.


Steven D. Wall

Steven D. Wall
Head of School

Email: swall@cressetchristian.org

Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.A. Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
B.S. North Carolina State University


Sharon RileySharon Riley
Principal

Email: sriley@cressetchristian.org

Graduate Studies – Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary; University of Texas at El Paso
B.S. – University of Texas at El Paso


Tessa Going
Interim Preschool Director
Email: tgoing@cressetchristian.org


Lauren Hoover
Lauren Hoover
director of school affairs
EMAIL lhoover@cressetchristian.org

B.S. – Radford University


 Sam Feaver

Athletic Director/Physical Education

Email: sfeaver@cressetchristian.org

Duke University


Brian Worley
Finance Manager

Email: bworley@cressetchristian.org

University of North Carolina


HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY


Steve Bollinger
High School History/Government

Email: sbollinger@cressetchristian.org

D.D.S. – University of Missouri at Kansas City Dental School
B.S. – Southeast Missouri State University


YK ChoYoungkwon Cho
Chemistry/ calculus

Email: ycho@cressetchristian.org

Ph.D. – Seoul National University, South Korea
M.S. – Seoul National University, South Korea
B.S. – Korea University, South Korea


Gilsun Lee

Algebra II/ Geometry/ precalc

Email: glee@cressetchristian.org



Tucker Reyner
High School Bible

LifeSpring Church Community Pastor

Email: treyner@cressetchristian.org


lANDON hENRY
High School English/ theater 

Email: lhenry@cressetchristian.org


MIDDLE SCHOOL FACULTY


matthew bollinger

6th Grade Humanities

mbollinger@cressetchristian.org


Rebecca Beard
6th- 8th Grade Science

Email: beard@cressetchristian.org


JONATHAN GOING
Middle School Bible

LifeSpring Church Youth Pastor


vickey Stelling
6th-8th Grade language arts/

Email: vstelling@cressetchristian.org

Eric Rice

Eric Rice
Lower and Upper School Art
High School Photography
high school lead

Email: erice@cressetchristian.org

B.A. – Calvin College


Angela Tippett

middle school lead
Pre-Algebra, Physical Science

Lower School Faculty


Shequilla HillShequilla Hill
Transitional Kindergarten Teacher

Email: shill@cressetchristian.org

B.A. – North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
NC Early Childhood Credentials


Mary Beth GreenMary Beth Green
Kindergarten

Email: mgreen@cressetchristian.org

B.S. – Liberty University
A.A.S. – Stanley Community College
University of South Carolina-Sumter
NC Early Childhood Credentials


taylor rigby
1st Grade Teacher

Email: trigby@cressetchristian.org

B.S. – 


angella powell

2nd Grade Teacher

apowell@cressetchristian.org



Sheila HillSheila Hill
3rd Grade Teacher

Email: sheilah@cressetchristian.org

B.A. – North Carolina Central University
Administration I & II


Judith Vuelta JUDITH VUELTA
4TH GRADE TEACHER

Email: jvuelta@cressetchristian.org

M.Ed. – Florida International University
B.S. – Florida International University
A.A. – Florida International University


ellen Womack
5th Grade Teacher

Email: ewomack@cressetchristian.org

Wings Faculty


Hallie BouchardHallie Bouchard
WINGS Coordinator/ NILD Therapist

Email: hbouchard@cressetchristian.org

Level III – NILD Certification
B.A. – Lenoir-Rhyne College
Teacher Certification – Elementary
Education – University of North Carolina


PRESCHOOL FACULTY

The Cresset Christian Academy faculty provides a variety of rigorous courses and extracurricular opportunities to allow our diverse population every opportunity to discover unique talents. Our faculty and staff love the Lord and their students and are committed to providing a quality Christian education within a safe Christian community.


Rebecca Mayhue
Rebecca Mayhue
preschool Teacher One’s

Durham Technical Community College
NC Early Childhood Credentials


Julie Sherrill
Lead Teacher, 2-year-olds

Sui Chou
preschool ASSISTANT 

sarah Leonard
Preschool wobblers
Alumni

Shequilla HillSHEQUILLA HILL
preschool teacher: four's 

Email: shill@cressetchristian.org

B.A. – North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University

NC Early Childhood Credentials